Skip to content
February 19, 2013 / neiltheseal85

The great dinosaur mystery solved!

Image

I spend a good part of my day catching the train and since I have a lot of down time I read a lot of books. This itself is problematic as it can be hard to find enough interesting books to keep me entertained on the train.

So one day while browsing online for something new to read I came across a book with such an interesting title: The Great Dinosaur Mystery Solved by Ken Ham. Now, I was unaware of a great dinosaur mystery but evidently I was mistaken. My interest was piqued and I immediately ordered a copy on my favourite website.

In the meantime, I found the wait for my new book excruciating. I have always found it hard to wait and when I was a kid, Christmas was the worst! I used to sneak out in the middle of the night to carefully unwrap my presents to see what I was going to get and then carefully re-wrap them so that my parents wouldn’t know. In my head I felt like I was in that scene from Mission Impossible where Tom Cruise hangs from the ceiling.

Image

As it turns out my idea of being careful was not really that careful and my parents used to play games with me on Christmas day. They would hide the presents that I had opened and wait to see the look on my face when, after having opened all visible gifts, the ones that I was sure I was going to get weren’t there. That’s child cruelty right there, call the department of human services!

Anyway, what I meant to say was that I couldn’t wait for my copy of Ken Ham’s masterpiece The Great Dinosaur Mystery Solved to arrive so I started to read the reviews on eBay, and what I found enlightened me.

Some of the most sarcastic comments I have ever seen

While it may not be the work of genius that Ken Ham had hoped for The Great Dinosaur Mystery Solved has definitely inspired some of the most sarcastic customer reviews that I have ever seen.

Behold:

ImageImage

The following comment is particularly enlightening. On further inspection, it turns out that “chico” has a few classic reviews that can be found here.

Image

Below is another comment, which strikes a chord with me because the reviewer is from Victoria in Australia like myself.

Image

I have always been a huge fan of footnotes too, especially when there are nearly more footnotes than pages of text!

Image

After reading these comments, I am even more excited than ever! So excited in fact that I just ordered another book by Mr. Ham Did Adam Have a Belly Button? After all, the reviews look excellent.

Image

I sure could use an extra  book!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Hugh / Mar 15 2013 12:09 pm

    haha this is hilarious – are you actually going to read this book? i love those comments, especially about the footnotes. reminds me of this book i read the 150th anniversary of the evolution of the species book

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/09/22/kirk-camerons-origin-of-s_n_294349.html

Leave a Reply

